What happens in this scenario with a subscriber?

What would happen if somebody is blocklisted (for everything) and later they use one of your forms to subscribe to something? Does it put them back into play, or does it take a human action for them to start getting emails again? Thank you!

Hello @appcrazee,

The end user can unsubscribe and resubscribe to marketing campaign emails via forms at will. However, if they have been blocked for transactional mailings for some reason, it requires manual action.